Row Wrapper 2

My Happy Place Beach Compound

4.4444
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 20

Search Availability

About

With 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, 3 kitchens and a private pool, it's perfect for your next family getaway. This weekly beach vacation rental consists of 3 separate units, each with their own kitchen, living and separate decks.

The main house has two king bedrooms, bunk beds with twin on top and queen on bottom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room.

The second vacation rental unit is accessible from the king bedroom or has its own separate entrance. The second unit has a king bed in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room.

The first floor has a one bedroom unit which features a queen bed and a Murphy pull-down bed in the living room. This huge property comfortably sleeps 19 but will allow up to 20 guests.

Indian Rocks Beach is located on a barrier island on the West Coast of Florida, only a 30 minute drive from the Tampa Airport and a 45 minute drive from Tampa's theme and water parks. Indian Rocks Beach provides an abundance of outstanding restaurants and a variety of gift and convenience stores. Just 6.4 miles south of the famous Clearwater Beach which has been ranked one of the best beaches in the U.S.

ADDITIONAL INFO AND DISCLOSURES:
We do not supply anything that is taken off the property including any coolers, floats, beach towels, chairs, etc. Liquid propane tanks for the grill can be purchased nearby. March and April, June, July and some other holiday times are minimum 7 nights and typically are Saturday to Saturday. Age minimums do apply and there is a significant cash security damage deposit for groups under 25 years old. Pets are possibly allowed but must be disclosed and there is a pet fee. The pool can be heated for an additional fee some months of the year. THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE A HOT TUB. The pool area looks like a hot tub but is not wired to function as such.

License #: BTR #1873

Features

Location

  • Clearwater Beach Area
  • Indian Rocks Beach

Nearby Activities

  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Near Trolley Stop
  • Busch Gardens 40 mins
  • Lowery Park Zoo 30 min
  • Near Pier 60
  • Orlando Theme Parks 90 min

Amenities

  • Pool (heat available)
  • Gas Grill (guests pick up tanks)
  • Baby Equipment
  • Central Air
  • Full Kitchen
  • Bath & Bed Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wireless Internet

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Vacation review

May 2022
, morgantown, WV US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall amazing place and clean place. There where a few things the first day that wasn’t fun to deal with being... bread in the bottom of the pool, cockroach in cabinet and fridge freezer handle being hanging in by one side leading it to come off later in the week. Beside that we had an amazing stay

Great location. Facility was not terrible, just not up to par.

March 2022
, Keene, NH US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The layout of this multi-unit home was great for our family vacation. The three units afforded some privacy and flexibility while the outdoor space and pool allowed us plenty of time together. There were plenty of comfortable beds to accommodate us. Three kitchens were very convenient. There were lots of TVs across all three units. The beach was close by, clean and beautiful. We felt safe in the quiet residential neighborhood.
For cleanliness, we expected the home to be on par with a hotel like a Hampton Inn. The property did not meet that standard. When we arrived, there was hair on the bathroom sink, toilet and shower. The first coffee mug I took from the cabinet had coffee grounds stuck to the inside. The kitchen basket was in a corner. Food residue on the adjacent walls looked like previous guests had used the walls as a backboard. For the price we paid, we expected everything to work. The facility is a little tired. The WiFi wasn’t great, so streaming shows was frustrating. All three refrigerators have water and ice dispensers in the doors. Only one of those was functional. The garbage disposal in the ground floor unit didn’t work. On Tuesday we discovered the microwave in that unit didn’t heat up the food. The main photo of the property shows a hot tub area along the pool. When we texted to ask how to turn on the hot tub, we were told that they “don’t advertise the smaller area of the pool as a hot tub since the piping has been disconnected from it.” The mosquitos were a nuisance after sunset. We noticed a bug zapper hanging above the pool area, so we texted to ask how to turn it on. They responded saying they didn’t realize the property had one. They went on to say how bug zappers “are worthless.” Someone went to a lot of trouble and expense to wire and hang this one in the center of the outdoor space. Since we couldn’t figure out how to turn it on, we’ll never k

Great for a Family Vacation

February 2022
, Saint Petersburg, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our three generation family just had a great stay here. Indian Rocks offers many small restaurants and cafes that we could walk to. The house provided enough bedrooms and baths for the 14 of us. It was clean and functional. A block off the beach that goes on forever. Great sunsets!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We always welcome feedback so that we can better our services. Please come back soon. We look forward to helping you have a great vacation again soon!

Friends vacation

November 2021
, Collins, OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our time at the beach house in Indian rocks beach, Florida. It was the perfect set up for multiple couples and the perfect location. We were close to Clearwater Beach and Treasure Island without being in the center of all the chaos. The house was equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The only issue we ran in to was the pool heater not working right and the grill didn’t work, but other than that we really enjoyed our time and would
Definitely book again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your valuable feed back. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we will address the issues you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Two Thumbs Up

August 2021
, Akron, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property was perfect for our large party (14). We all had plenty of room to spread out but there was enough room in the large kitchen/DR for everyone to hang out. Small pool and outside bar was great!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your valuable feed back. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Great house and great Location

July 2021
, Jackson, NJ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just a few minor maintenance area for improvement that I could suggest. Handle on bathroom vanity was broken making it hard to open. The ponds are cute but really just mosquito breeding grounds. Would be better as just paved space.
One of the bedroom ceiling fans seems like it needs tightening because it rattles.
Surprised the ice makers were able to keep up with the demand - having 3 refrigerators was great!
Loved the outdoor shower - so great when coming back from the beach.
The storage room in the garage area had some broken glass so we just stayed out of there.
Plenty of towels and storage space.
TV/remotes were easy to use!
Plenty of parking space in garage and driveway
I was also pleasantly surprised that the water pressure was good in the showers.

Awesome place for a big group

April 2021
, Farmingdale , ME US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing time very close to the beach house Is even bigger then the pictures show would give it 5 out of 5 stars

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Kyle! We appreciate you!

Wonderful group stay

January 2021
, Waxhaw, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was amazing and the owners were very quick to respond and assist. There were more than enough beds and places to gather. We were even walking distance from the beach and a fun bar as well as many restaurants.

Wonderful group stay

January 2021
, Waxhaw, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was amazing and the owners were very quick to respond and assist. There were more than enough beds and places to gather. We were even walking distance from the beach and a fun bar as well as many restaurants.